High School Calendar 2016/17

Date Event
Sep 01 Thu Teachers report to work at 9:00am
Sep 11 Sun to Sep 15 Thu Eid Al Adha
Sep 18 Sun English Entrance Tests & English Resits 9:30am
Sep 19 Mon Math Entrance Tests & Math Resits 9:30am
Sep 20 Tue English and Math Entrance Tests & Resits 9:30am
Sep 26 Mon School Opens (Gr. 7-12) 8:00am
Oct 02 Sun to Oct 03 Mon Islamic New Year
Oct 20 Thu High School Sports Day (must participate in all activities or stay home)
Oct 23 Sun Liberation Day (public holiday 1 day only)
Nov 20 Sun Study Day (no school, teachers in school)
Nov 21 Mon to Nov 30 Wed First Term Exams
Dec 01 Thu Rest Day (no school, teachers' marking day)
Dec 21 Wed Parent-Teacher interviews in Rec Hall 9:00am to 12:30pm
Dec 22 Thu Winter Break
Jan 09 Mon School re-opens 8:00am
Feb 19 Sun Study Day (students stay home, teachers in school)
Feb 20 Mon to Mar 01 Wed Term 2 Exams
Mar 02 Thu Students' Rest Day (teachers' marking day)
Mar 05 Sun Start Term 3
Mar 13 Mon to Mar 23 Thu Spring Break (no school)
Mar 26 Sun School resumes 8:00am
Apr 08 Sat to Apr 13 Thu Pre-Leaving Certificate Exams (Gr 12 only)
Apr 16 Sun to Apr 17 Mon No school
Apr 18 Tue School resumes 8:00am
May 01 Mon Labor Day (public holiday, no school)
May 16 Tue High School Study Day (no school, teachers at school)
May 17 Wed to May 25 Thu Term 3 Exams
May 19 Fri Gr 12 Graduation (invited guests only)
May 31 Wed Teachers: all marks to office
Jun 04 Sun Students collect report cards from grade advisors 10:30am to 12:30